Of pastas and beignets

It hasn’t been a month yet since i had breakfast at BLVD and i have already returned to try out their lunch/ dinner menu! That’s how impatient i am when it comes to satiating my appetite.

img_1489

Those whom are close to me are well acquainted with my long-time love for pasta. I just have this soft spot for any pasta dish with cream sauce so it will always be an attractive choice to me whenever i see it on a restaurant menu. That’s why for my first assessment of BLVD’s lunch/ dinner selections, i ordered pasta. I even managed to persuade one of my besties, Aida to get another pasta dish too!

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Carbonara Fettuccine– Smoked Duck ( you can opt for chicken if duck is not suited to your dietary preferences) | Japanese Tobiko caviar cream sauce

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Linguini Vongole– Cream sauce | Short Neck Clams | Chilli Flakes | Roasted Garlic Chips

Long story short, i foresee myself frequenting BLVD for possibly more than once a week for their amazing pasta dishes! Both the Vongole and Carbonara equally earn the highest praise from me.  Not only are both dishes flavourful and seasoned to perfection, i also appreciate every element that the chef included in making such standout dishes. I can’t wait for my next trip to BLVD to test out their other pasta (and non-pasta) offerings!

img_1505

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset Oozing Hazelnut-Chocolate Beignets 

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

What i was most excited to try was of course these beignets (pronounced “ben-yeys”)! Beignets are essentially doughnut balls or squares. I’ve been dying to get my hands on some beignets ever since Kim Kardashian made the whole world salivate with envy whenever she posted a powdered sugar-covered selfie of herself eating Cafe du Monde’s famous beignets in New Orleans. Naturally, i was incredibly excited when i saw beignets on BLVD’s dessert menu! I was doubly excited when i read that what would be served alongside these chocolate-filled beignets is a bowl of my favourite hazelnut ice cream. C’est magnifique!

img_1491

img_1481

Outfit details:

  • KL dUCk scarf
  • Poplook Slant Peplum Top
  • Atmosphere High-Waisted Skinny Jeans
  • Saint Laurent Classic Medium Monogram Tassel Satchel
  • Charles and Keith pointed toe flats
Leave a Reply

